MINUTES OF THE 45th ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CORPORATE MEMBERS OF THE GOLDEN RAIN FOUNDATION OF LAGUNA WOODS A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

January 8, 2010

The Annual Meeting of the Corporate Members of the Golden Rain Foundation of Laguna Woods, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, met on Friday, January 8, 2010 at 10:00 A.M. at 24351 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, California.

The purpose of the meeting is to elect three (3) directors to the Golden Rain Foundation Board of Directors who will serve a term of three years, expiring in November 2012.

The meeting was open and telecast on Channel 6 television. The following members were present:

United Laguna Hills Mutual:	Lloyd Foster Marv Rosenhaft Arlene Miller Ron Beldner Tom Hunter (P) Mike Curtis (P)	Gail McNulty Linda Wilson Marty Rubin Barbara Copley Michelle Stanton
United Mutual Members Absent:	None	
Third Laguna Hills Mutual:	Carol Moore Stanley Feldstein Dominic Burrasca Don Lippert (P) Mary Robertson Lucy Shimon	Carol Skydell John Paulus Kathryn Freshley Noel Hatch (P) Mike Straziuso
Third Mutual Members Absent:	None	
Laguna Woods Mutual 50:	Dick Gray Richard Wurzel (P) Herb Harris	Marilyn Ruekberg (P) Keith Wallace (P)
Mutual 50 Members Absent:	None	
Golden Rain Foundation:	Erwin Stuller Bea McArthur Ruth May Don Tibbetts Ray Gros Burns Nugent	Jim McNulty Bob Miller Bob Hatch Ken Hammer Jim Matson
GRF Members Absent:	None	
Staff Present:	Milt Johns, Patty Kurzet, Kim Taylor	

Golden Rain Foundation of Laguna Woods 45th Annual Meeting of the Corporate Members Page 2 of 3

Inspectors of Election:	Ellen Dalrymple, Marion Levine, and Charles Nahas
Candidates:	John Dalis, Lloyd Foster, Jim McNulty, Don Tibbetts, Larry Souza, Mark Stein, Mary Stone
Others Present:	<i>Media</i> : Claire WEbb - Laguna Woods Globe; TV Channel 6, by way of remote cameras

Erwin Stuller, President of the Golden Rain Foundation Board of Directors called the meeting to order at 10:00 A.M. and stated that the meeting was held pursuant to notice duly given.

GRF President acted as Chairperson of the meeting.

The Chair certified that the Corporate Members were represented in person or by proxy, and more than fifty-one percent of the voting power were present constituing a quorum.

GRF Director Ruth May led the Membership in a moment of silence and the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Claire Webb of the Laguna Woods Globe, and the Channel 6 Camera Crew, by way of remote cameras, were acknowledged as present.

The Agenda was approved as submitted.

GRF Secretary, Bea McArthur, declared that the Mailing of the Notice of Annual Meeting was mailed on December 28, 2009.

The Directors of the Corporate Members approved the Minutes of the 44th Annual Meeting of the Corporate Members dated November 13, 2008.

GRF President Erwin Stuller commented on the Connexion Management Agreement.

GRF President Stuller introduced the following Inspectors of Election: Ellen Dalrymple, Marion Levine, and Charles Nahas.

GRF President Stuller acknowledged the retiring directors: Erwin Stuller, Don Tibbetts, Jim McNulty and expressed his appreciation for their contribution to the Community.

GRF President Stuller introduced the following Candidates running for the three (3), three year terms, expiring in 2012:

John Dalis Lloyd Foster Jim McNulty Don Tibbetts Larry Souza Mark Stein Mary Stone Golden Rain Foundation of Laguna Woods 45th Annual Meeting of the Corporate Members Page 3 of 3

Mr. Milt Johns explained the voting procedures.

Third Board President Moore made a motion to commence balloting. GRF Director McArthur seconded the motion and the motion carried without objection.

The Directors of the Corporate Members cast their votes for three (3) directors to the Golden Rain Foundation Board of Directors.

Without objection, the balloting ceased and the Inspectors of Election collected and counted the ballots.

The Chair received the certification of the report of the Inspectors of Election and announced that the following persons had been duly elected to terms expiring in 2012:

Larry Souza7612

Lloyd Foster..... 6484

Don Tibbetts6254

GRF President Stuller congratulated the newly elected Directors.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, the meeting was adjourned at 10:35 A.M.

Erwin Stuller, GRF President